The Eastern Interlake Planning District (EIPD) was formed on March 29, 1980.  
We provide planning services, such as Building/Development Permits, Occupancy Permits, Variance and Conditional Use applications, etc. to be in compliance with the local Zoning and Building By-laws, for the following four municipalities:

  • RM of Gimli 
  • Municipality of Bifrost-Riverton
  • Town of Arborg
  • Town of Winnipeg Beach

Our office is located in the RM of Gimli at 62 Second Avenue (pictured above).   Our hours of operation are 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.  However, we respectfully request that if you are attending our office to obtain a permit, please ensure you arrive by 4:00 p.m. to ensure enough time to complete the necessary paperwork. 

Our EIPD Board is comprised of 2 Council members from each municipality in our district:

RM of Gimli:

  • Richard Petrowski  -  EIPD VICE-CHAIR
  • Kevin Chudd 

Municipality of Bifrost-Riverton:

  • Ken Stadnek  
  • Position pending appointment  

Town of Arborg:

  • Robert Thorsteinson  - EIPD BOARD CHAIR
  • Donna Gislason

Town of Winnipeg Beach:

  • Pam Jackson
  • Position pending appointment 


Copies of the above can be provided by our office upon request. 



There are no opportunities at this time.